Technology

How to delete your Zoom account

Even individuals who by no means used Zoom earlier than 2020 are intimately acquainted with the video conferencing app by now. It’s been a helpful method to keep related with associates, have conferences, or host occasions as we keep distanced. 

However privacy concerns have some folks questioning whether or not they need to use Zoom in any respect. Some have switched to alternatives that offer better security and deleted their Zoom accounts.

If that’s you — or in the event you simply don’t need to use Zoom anymore — you could find the whole lot you want to know to delete your Zoom account completely right here.

It’s fairly easy to delete your Zoom account, whether or not you’re utilizing the free or paid model. Zoom does notice, nonetheless, that paid customers will want to cancel their subscriptions earlier than deleting their accounts. 

After canceling your subscription per Zoom’s directions, comply with the steps beneath to delete your account. In the event you’re utilizing the free model, you are able to do this instantly. 

1. Log into your account on the Zoom website utilizing whichever internet browser you like. You gained’t have the option to delete your account from contained in the app — Zoom’s internet portal is the one place to do it. 

2. When you’re logged in, click on “My Account” within the higher right-hand nook of the display.

How to delete your Zoom account

3. You’ll see a aspect panel with choices and headings like Private and Admin. Click on “Account Administration” beneath the Admin part.

How to delete your Zoom account

4. It will open a dropdown menu. Click on “Account Profile” in that menu, then click on the hyperlink that claims “Terminate my account.”

How to delete your Zoom account

5. A popup will seem on the display asking you to ship a verification code to the e-mail account you’ve on file. Click on Ship, and it’ll ship the code. You’ll have a minute to enter it and transfer on to the following display.

How to delete your Zoom account

6. After you enter the code, you’ll get a popup asking you to affirm account cancellation.

After you affirm, you’ll be redirected again to the Zoom homepage and see a message that claims your account termination was profitable. 

How to delete your Zoom account

After that is performed, you’ll have completely terminated your account — in the event you ever need to use Zoom once more, you’ll have to create a brand new one. You gained’t have the option to restore any of your outdated account data, so be certain that to save no matter you want earlier than deleting in the event you’re involved about dropping information.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button