Sports

Atlético Madrid-Osasuna: LaLiga 2021 preview, match info, how to watch

Defending league champions Atlético Madrid will look to proceed a robust latest run in opposition to Osasuna when the 2 groups meet within the capital on Saturday evening.

“It’s a very aggressive league this season, in whichever sport you look,” Diego Simeone stated Friday. “Osasuna have a fantastic coach they usually know what they’re about, they search for counterattacking and crossing alternatives, they’re aggressive in recovering the ball, and we’ll discover that staff tomorrow.”

The final time Atlético (6-5-1, 23 factors) performed Osasuna (5-4-4, 19 factors), the rojiblancos launched a late comeback to clinch a 2-1 win. This victory arrange the next weekend’s league title win at Valladolid.

However instances have modified. In just some brief months, Atleti have grow to be far more susceptible defensively, and it’s value the staff a bunch of factors in its bid to retain the title.

Valencia CF v Club Atletico de Madrid - La Liga Santander

Photograph by Aitor Alcalde Colomer/Getty Photographs

“I learn not too long ago that we’re the staff that’s conceded the fewest photographs however 13 had been objectives,” Cholo stated. “It’s one thing that worries me.”

Underneath Simeone, Atlético have received 10 of 11 conferences with Osasuna — together with all 5 at residence. Saturday’s squad consists of Thomas Lemar and Marcos Llorente, who’ve been missed as they recovered from accidents, however João Félix (calf) and Kieran Trippier (shoulder) can be out for an unspecified time interval.

“We hope (João’s damage) will prove to be only a blow, and he might be with the staff in opposition to Milan or on the newest in Cádiz (subsequent weekend),” Simeone stated.

Simeone additionally praised Antoine Griezmann, who entered the worldwide break in glorious type and have become one in every of France’s top-three goalscorers. Griezmann is 10 objectives from passing Thierry Henry and changing into the nationwide staff’s all-time scoring chief.

“He’s reaching his greatest stage, and we’d like him (to play) identical to he did in opposition to Betis or Valencia,” Simeone stated. “That’s the participant we went in search of.”

Date Nov. 20, 2021

Location Estadio Wanda Metropolitano, Madrid, Spain

Kickoff time 6:30 p.m. CET, 5:30 p.m. GMT, 12:30 p.m. EST, 9:30 a.m. PST

Available TV/streaming ESPN+ (United States), Movistar+ (Spain), LaLiga TV (United Kingdom)

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button